What I Ate Wednesday 2

Where did the week go?! It’s already Wednesday again! Being on campus definitely keeps me on my toes, and before I even know it most days, I am scrambling around to make plans to keep myself fed and fueled.

In order to stay full and focused until lunchtime rolled around at noon, of course I started my day off with the usual! (Bob’s Red Mill 5-Grain Cereal, honey, cinnamon, powdered coconut, almond butter, ground flax seed meal, and a big ‘ole banana) This breakfast never gets old, and I cannot help but go to bed at night excited to dig into my next bowl in the morning.

20160831_075422

Here’s a look into my strategic morning set-up for whipping up my oats as I try to keep the Mason jar-clanking to a minimum as my roommates get their beauty sleep 🙂

20160831_120832

On Wednesdays lunch always seems to come and go in the blink of an eye. My Sunday evening meal prep magic worked wonders as I sat down to a big bowl of Tofu and Potato Curry Soup following an eventful morning. Soup always seems to serve as the perfect, comforting pick-me-up after spending a morning running around campus and then organizing how the rest of my week will play out. Again, bring on the nut butter! Sunflower seed butter and two coconut date rolls cut in half perfectly satisfied my sweet tooth. Sometimes the simplest things in life are the most enjoyable, and this treat, by far, is just that.

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

As a member of the Dietetics and Health Sciences Club at SDSU, I found myself in Wagner Hall at our first meeting to kick-off the year serving as the club’s treasurer. I cannot express how excited I am to see what the year has instore promoting health both on campus and in the Brooking’s community! By being a part of DHS, my passion for becoming a Registered Dietitian has only been sparked further by sharing such a rewarding goal with all of the other passionate RDs2B on campus.

After our meeting, I found myself running to Einstein’s to quickly grab a to-go cup filled with fruit which I knew would pair perfectly well with…guess again…another bowl of Tofu and Potato Curry Soup. As one might be able to tell, I do not mind eating some of the same foods over and over again just as long as they are made with <3…and taste good!!! I finally treated myself to…wait for it…some more sunflower seed butter and toast with some melted, soy-free, dairy-free, chocolate chips for dessert…the perfect end to an exciting and event-filled day!

 

Leave a Reply

